Login

Oh! What A Lovely War

Thu 12 - Sat 14 Jul 2018 8pm
Sat 14 July 3pm

Main Stage

Company of Teens & SAYMT

TICKETS £11
CONCESSIONS £10

This epic musical is a joint production between two superb youth groups – the Company of Teens and the St Albans Youth Music Theatre. The show is a wonderfully engaging satire on the First World War told through comedy, projection and music, including songs such as It’s a Long Way to Tipperary, Pack Up Your Troubles and Keep the Home Fires Burning.

Developed back in 1963, this musical has won many awards and remains hugely relevant today. The Guardian calls it ‘iconic’, to The Observer it is ‘revolutionary alike in content and form ’and The Telegraph believes it to be ‘cheeky, chipper… a landmark in the story of modern British theatre.’

IMAGE GALLERY

SHARE BY:

Booking Soon

COMING SOON

Fri 24 Nov 2017, 8pm

Gerard Logan Productions

Find out more Book Online

Fri 15 - Fri 29 Dec 2017,

Company of Ten

Find out more Book Online

Fri 19 - Sat 20 Jan 2018, 8pm
Sunday 21 Jan 2.30pm, Saturday 27 Jan 2.30pm
Wed 24 - Sat 27 Jan 2018, 8pm

Company of Ten

Find out more Book Online

Fri 23 - Sat 24 Feb 2018, 8pm
Sun 25 Feb 2.30pm
Tue 27 - Sat 3 Mar 2018, 8pm

Company of Ten

Find out more Book Online