Login
Past Productions

Bedroom Farce

Thu 4 - Sat 6 Jul 2013 8pm
Sun 7 Jul , 2.30pm
Wed 10 - Sat 13 Jul 2013 8pm

Main Stage

Company of Ten


One evening, three bedrooms and four inter-connected couples – this is Ayckbourn at his hilarious best. Delia & Ernest are the parents of Trevor who’s married to Susannah, but used to go out with Jan, who’s now married to Nick. Now Malcolm and Kate have invited the other two young couples to their housewarming party. What could possibly go wrong?

Please note: there are no public performances on Monday 8 July or Tuesday 9 July. The performance on Thursday 11 July will be audio described.

   wespons3

CALENDAR

 June 2017
SMTWTFS
28293031123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829301

IMAGE GALLERY

SHARE BY:

Writing of the original production in Scarborough in 1975, the Northern Echo said: ‘This latest play by Ayckbourn – who has five running in London – is, for me, his funniest yet. It is one long riot…’ Ayckbourn himself wanted to stress the comparative gentility of the play, saying: ‘It’ll have everything about bedrooms but copulation, something which I believe is hardly practised in the British bedroom anyway.’

 

Roger Scales has directed productions as diverse as The Bacchae and Tom Jones, as well as Flat Spin, Role Play and Season’s Greetings, all by Ayckbourn. His Company of Ten acting credits include The Lady in the Vanand last season’s Studio production of Widows.

 

Thursday 4 July 2013, 8pm

Friday 5 July 2013, 8pm

Saturday 6 July 2013, 8pm

Sunday 7 July , 2.30pm

Wednesday 10 July 2013, 8pm

Thursday 11 July 2013, 8pm Audio Described

Friday 12 July 2013, 8pm

Saturday 13 June 2013, 8pm