Login
Past Productions

A Number

Thu 18 - Sat 20 Apr , 8pm
Sun 21 Apr, 2.30pm
Wed 24 - Sat 27 Apr , 8pm

Studio

Company of Ten


Discovering that he is a clone, Bernard confronts his father. This intriguing play is not about the ethics of cloning, but about the complexities of family relationships, guilt and grief. It runs for just over an hour with no interval, leaving time for discussion in the bar afterwards.

Please note: there are no public performances on Monday 22 April or Tuesday 23 April

CALENDAR

 December 2014
SMTWTFS
301234
December 4, 2014
56
78910111213
14151617181920
December 20, 2014
21
December 21, 2014
22
December 22, 2014
2324252627
December 27, 2014
28
December 28, 2014
29
December 29, 2014
30
December 30, 2014
31123

IMAGE GALLERY

SHARE BY:

A Number was written in 2002 for production at the Royal Court in London, starring Michael Gambon and Daniel Craig and directed by Stephen Daldry. The Washington Post described the play as ‘fiendishly clever’, Michael Billington of The Guardian called it ‘astonishing’, whilst the Sunday Times said that ‘the questions this brilliant, harrowing play asks are almost unanswerable, which is why they must be asked.’

 

Following his Hobson’s Choice on the Main Stage, Roger Bartlett is directing in the Studio for the first time. His previous Company of Ten acting roles include Stanley in A Streetcar Named Desire and Orlando in As You Like It. He is also the Company’s resident Fight Arranger.

 

Thursday 18 April 2013, 8pm

Friday 19 April 2013, 8pm

Saturday 20 April 2013, 8pm

Sunday 21 April, 2.30pm

Wednesday 24 April 2013, 8pm

Thursday 25 April 2013, 8pm

Friday 26 April 2013, 8pm

Saturday 27 April 2013, 8pm