ENEWS - be the first to know
Close
Login
Past Productions

A Number

Thu 18 - Sat 20 Apr, 8pm
Sun 21 Apr, 2.30pm
Wed 24 - Sat 27 Apr, 8pm

Studio

Company of Ten


Discovering that he is a clone, Bernard confronts his father. This intriguing play is not about the ethics of cloning, but about the complexities of family relationships, guilt and grief. It runs for just over an hour with no interval, leaving time for discussion in the bar afterwards.

Please note: there are no public performances on Monday 22 April or Tuesday 23 April

A Number was written in 2002 for production at the Royal Court in London, starring Michael Gambon and Daniel Craig and directed by Stephen Daldry. The Washington Post described the play as ‘fiendishly clever’, Michael Billington of The Guardian called it ‘astonishing’, whilst the Sunday Times said that ‘the questions this brilliant, harrowing play asks are almost unanswerable, which is why they must be asked.’

 

Following his Hobson’s Choice on the Main Stage, Roger Bartlett is directing in the Studio for the first time. His previous Company of Ten acting roles include Stanley in A Streetcar Named Desire and Orlando in As You Like It. He is also the Company’s resident Fight Arranger.

 

Thursday 18 April 2013, 8pm

Friday 19 April 2013, 8pm

Saturday 20 April 2013, 8pm

Sunday 21 April, 2.30pm

Wednesday 24 April 2013, 8pm

Thursday 25 April 2013, 8pm

Friday 26 April 2013, 8pm

Saturday 27 April 2013, 8pm

 

 

CALENDAR

 April 2014
SMTWTFS
303112345
678910
April 10, 2014
HSM_700-700px-1
High School Musical

St Albans Youth Music Theatre

MORE INFO
11
April 11, 2014
HSM_700-700px-1
High School Musical

St Albans Youth Music Theatre

MORE INFO
12
April 12, 2014
HSM_700-700px-1
High School Musical

St Albans Youth Music Theatre

MORE INFO
1314151617
April 17, 2014
1819
2021222324
April 24, 2014
25
April 25, 2014
26
April 26, 2014
27
April 27, 2014
282930
April 30, 2014
1
May 1, 2014
2
May 2, 2014
3
May 3, 2014

IMAGE GALLERY

SHARE BY: